H4L Day 6:Coming Out Of The Fog

It wasn’t hard to find a gem for today. All I had to do was turn on the television to see the Women’s Marches all over the world. I watched, my heart expanding in my chest, my spirit lifting, as people gathered and love took center stage.

And then I wrote. Because that’s what writers do.

About an hour ago, I took a walk to clear my mind. The fog gathered low and thick, Brigadoon-style, obscuring my vision in the darkness. Admittedly, it was a bit daunting to step forward toward something I couldn’t see, but that I knew was there.

foggy-tree

Again, it brought those passionate marchers to mind. From the beginning of time, we have been blessed by those who have walked before us to light our way.

As I rounded the corner, I could make out what looked like two faint figures coming toward me. A cautious person by nature, I slowed my steps.

But what emerged out of the mist made me smile. There were actually three people, a man holding the hand of a young boy, but also carrying a little girl. She was joyfully waving her light saber and singing Jingle Bells.

Even the tiniest of voices can make hearts hear; even the smallest of lights can illuminate a path in the darkness.

The rest of the walk home didn’t feel quite so intimidating.

March on, people. March on.

3 thoughts on “H4L Day 6:Coming Out Of The Fog

Leave a Reply

